Multimedia artist Ebony G. Patterson and sculptor Jill Downen will each receive $25,000 to advance their studio practices.

Kun Yang (MArch18) and Francisco Koch (BS20) are the recipients of the 2018 Student Steedman Summer Travel Research Fellowship.

Zoe Grieze, BFA18, and Andrew McIlvaine, MFA18, will represent the Sam Fox School in the annual exhibition hosted by Art St. Louis.

Upcoming lecturers include Pierre Bélanger, associate professor of landscape architecture at Harvard's Graduate School of Design (February 26) and Emmy Thelander (BFA10), the Wallace Herndon Smith Distinguished Visiting Assistant Professor (February 28).

How do you restore community? Do you honor local context? Or do you bulldoze everything and try to start again? In this video, associate professor Patty Heyda discusses the history, isolation, and current revival of Botanical Heights, the St. Louis neighborhood formerly known as McRee Town.